Innovation Fund

PRICNAC launchs a third call for micro-projects

Following this Call for Proposals, launched on 15 May 2023, a maximum of 10 micro-projects will be selected and will benefit from funding for their activities (between 150,000 euros and 180,000 euros), for a period of 14 months.

To be accepted, all project proposals must be inspired by the logic of the Smart Specialisation Strategies (3S), and contribute to a more inclusive R&I environment in Central African countries, highlighting the gender approach, environmental preservation and sustainable development. In addition, it should correspond to at least one of the actions listed under the three priority areas:

  • Priority area 1: Improving access to digital literacy, knowledge and use of emerging technologies
  • Priority area 2: Creating or strengthening concrete links between R&I skills development and labour market needs
  • Priority area 3: Creating or enabling synergies in the research and innovation ecosystem, including with the private sector; facilitating the conditions for technology transfer; promoting the take-up of R&I.

Application deadline: 16 June 2023 at 23:59 (GMT+1)

More information:

The PRICNAC project (Promotion of Research, Innovation and Digital Culture) is financed under the ACP Innovation Fund, a pillar of the OACPS Research and Innovation Programme, implemented by the OACPS Secretariat and funded by the European Union.

This project is being implemented by a consortium of five institutions: the AUF (Agence universitaire de la Francophonie) via its Regional Directorate for Central Africa and the Great Lakes based in Yaoundé (coordinator), OBREAL Global Observatory (Observatorio de Relaciones Unión Europea – América Latina), the AAU (Association of African Universities), CAMES (Conseil africain et malgache pour l’enseignement supérieur) and the REIFAC (Réseau d’experts en ingénierie de la formation pour l’Afrique centrale et les Grands lacs)

PRICNAC is carried out in eight countries: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and Sao Tome and Principe, for a period of four years (January 2021-December 2024).